East Point Golf Club Cup was instituted in 1907. The next such heritage cups introduced were Wadhwan Cup, Waltair Club Cup (Christmas Week Celebration) which was instituted in 1925, Vizagapatnam Port Cup instituted in 1937.
EPGC which is homed in a swanky setup without club house and properly designed safe to display its achievements, didn't have such facilities in the early years. Despite that, it is the commitment of the golfers of EPGC towards the game, that trophies were preserved safely and passed over to the next generations as heirlooms. The other notable trophies are the R. J. Marks Cup instituted in 1964 (Handicap medal of the year) and the grueling Aniktam Challenge Trophy instituted in 1965 played over 36 holes. It is a great loss to club and Vizag, as four trophies out of the above have gone missing; Wadhwan Cup, Heycock Cup (1959), Merchants Cup (played between officers and businessmen) and Basheerunnisa Cup (played between Bolarum Golf Club, Hyderabad and EPGC).
Each year the tentative Tournament Calendar is drawn before the tournament season and the tournaments are conducted from September to April.
From 2021-22 tournament season EPGC stated VIZAG GOLF LEAGUE with eight teams of 12 players each and conducted over a period of six to eight weeks. Having received a resounding response, this has now become an Annual event of the club.
After renovation and upgrading the course to Championship Course in February 2021, IGU has conducted four tournaments in the seasons of 2021-22 and 2022-23. With this EPGC is now well placed on the National Golfing Map.

Merchats Cup 2022

SRK Trophy 2022

VGL Cup 2022